Author Topic: SpaceX CRS-10 Dragon - EOM (Unberth, Entry, Splashdown) - UPDATES  (Read 15791 times)

Offline jacqmans

  • Moderator
  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16737
  • Houten, The Netherlands
  • Liked: 2361
  • Likes Given: 158

Offline huntster

  • Member
  • Posts: 13
  • Murfreesboro, TN, USA
    • Wikipedia userpage
  • Liked: 2
  • Likes Given: 4
Spaceflight101 reports a unberthing time of around 21.20 UTC on Saturday.
http://spaceflight101.com/dragon-spx-10-departs-iss-ahead-of-splashdown-landing/

Thank you Olaf, exactly what I needed. That helps toward finalizing the CRS-10 Wikipedia entry.

Offline FutureSpaceTourist

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4443
  • UK
    • Plan 28
  • Liked: 3010
  • Likes Given: 996
Quote
Sandy Mazza ‏Verified account @SandyMazza 11m11 minutes ago

Dragon is behind a white tent and fence but still looks cool http://www.dailybreeze.com/science/20170319/spacex-capsule-returns-to-earth-heading-to-san-pedro

https://twitter.com/SandyMazza/status/843866908726239232

Marine Traffic confirms NRC Quest has been docked for a while.

Offline jcm

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2814
  • Jonathan McDowell
  • Somerville, Massachusetts, USA
    • Jonathan's Space Report
  • Liked: 357
  • Likes Given: 299
Spaceflight101 reports a unberthing time of around 21.20 UTC on Saturday.
http://spaceflight101.com/dragon-spx-10-departs-iss-ahead-of-splashdown-landing/

Thank you Olaf, exactly what I needed. That helps toward finalizing the CRS-10 Wikipedia entry.

The ISS On-Orbit Status Report says 4.45pm CST, i.e. 2145 UTC.
-----------------------------

Jonathan McDowell
http://planet4589.org

Offline FutureSpaceTourist

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4443
  • UK
    • Plan 28
  • Liked: 3010
  • Likes Given: 996
Follow-up article on unloading of Dragon, including flying out of urgent items:
http://www.dailybreeze.com/science/20170320/spacexs-dragon-arrives-in-san-pedro-delivers-groundbreaking-research

Offline gwiz

  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 441
  • Cornwall
  • Liked: 57
  • Likes Given: 1
Spaceflight101 reports a unberthing time of around 21.20 UTC on Saturday.
http://spaceflight101.com/dragon-spx-10-departs-iss-ahead-of-splashdown-landing/

Thank you Olaf, exactly what I needed. That helps toward finalizing the CRS-10 Wikipedia entry.

The ISS On-Orbit Status Report says 4.45pm CST, i.e. 2145 UTC.
Or perhaps 1645 CDT.  The release time is also quoted as 0511 CST, which isn't 0911 UTC.

Offline FutureSpaceTourist

  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4443
  • UK
    • Plan 28
  • Liked: 3010
  • Likes Given: 996
Release time was definitely 09:11 UTC, as I was watching live on UTC:

Release time 4:11am CT, 5:11am EDT (so 9:11 UTC)

Offline jacqmans

  • Moderator
  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16737
  • Houten, The Netherlands
  • Liked: 2361
  • Likes Given: 158
Thomas Pesquet

New Patch
 
Adding one patch to the collection! This docking port will welcome Space X Dragon again in May, while the other one is ready for Cygnus
 
Et un nouveau patch pour notre collection ! Ce port d’amarrage accueillera de nouveau un véhicule ravitailleur Dragon en mai ; l’autre s’apprête à recevoir le prochain Cygnus.
 
Credits: ESA/NASA

Tags: