Author Topic: Second roll-out to the Pad 39B  (Read 2410 times)

Offline anik

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7423
  • Liked: 458
  • Likes Given: 287
Second roll-out to the Pad 39B
« on: 06/13/2005 08:00 AM »
http://www.spaceflightnow.com/shuttle/sts114/status.html

SUNDAY, JUNE 12, 2005

Final preparations have begun for transporting Discovery back to launch pad 39B. Work inside the Vehicle Assembly Building is leading to rollout starting as early as 1 a.m. EDT (0500 GMT) Tuesday.

Meanwhile, Discovery's payload heads to the pad inside a protective canister around midnight EDT tonight, arriving at the launch complex between 2 and 4 a.m. EDT (0600-0800 GMT) Monday. The cargo pieces include the Italian-made Raffaello supply module filled with equipment and materials for the International Space Station, a new external stowage platform that will be mounted to the station and a fresh control-stabilizing gyroscope to replace one that failed a couple of years ago.

The cargo will be loaded into Discovery's payload bay once the shuttle reaches the pad.

Offline anik

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7423
  • Liked: 458
  • Likes Given: 287
RE: Second roll-out to the Pad 39B
« Reply #1 on: 06/13/2005 08:22 PM »
http://www.spaceflightnow.com/shuttle/sts114/status.html

MONDAY, JUNE 13, 2005
1550 GMT (11:50 a.m. EDT)

Discovery's rollout has been delayed one day after activities fell behind schedule. The move is now targeted to begin at 12:01 a.m. EDT (0401 GMT) Wednesday. :(

Offline NASA_Twix_JSC

  • Supporting FDOs since 1999
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 690
  • Liked: 2
  • Likes Given: 1
RE: Second roll-out to the Pad 39B
« Reply #2 on: 06/14/2005 01:04 AM »
Problems with the electrical connectors between the Orbiter and the ET/SRB stack

Tags: