Author Topic: Space Art/Sketches  (Read 10356 times)

Offline AstroBeatle

Space Art/Sketches
« on: 09/03/2016 10:20 am »
Hello, NSF! I am looking to see whether any of you NSFers do some space art.
I am not an artist myself nor do I currently take art classes, but I figured yesterday that I might as well start a space sketching hobby after I drew this at school during 3 hours of freetime:

I apologize for the bad photo quality. It is a recreation of Buzz Aldrin saluting the US flag.

I originally did this out of boredom and the final drawing turned out better than expected given that I have not drawn anything seriously for 3 years. Again, I am not an artist and I did not use any particular technique here.

I want to know your opinions here! As for you space artists, I would love to see you post your work here, and I could sure use some advice to learn better techniques to apply in the future.
« Last Edit: 09/03/2016 10:24 am by AstroBeatle »

Offline brickmack

• USA
  • Liked: 3273
  • Likes Given: 101
Re: Space Art/Sketches
« Reply #1 on: 09/04/2016 04:29 pm »
Looks nice, you got the astronaut down pretty well. No LM though

I'm not much of a drawer, but I can do renders.

The Two Dragons

Starliner on Approach

CRS-9 Station Overview

HTV-6 Pre-Capture (incomplete)

Offline RonM

• Atlanta, Georgia USA
  • Liked: 2231
  • Likes Given: 1584
« Reply #2 on: 09/04/2016 05:30 pm »
Hello, NSF! I am looking to see whether any of you NSFers do some space art.
I am not an artist myself nor do I currently take art classes, but I figured yesterday that I might as well start a space sketching hobby after I drew this at school during 3 hours of freetime

Well, I'm not an artist, but I think you are. That looks good.

Offline Ronpur50

• Brandon, FL
  • Liked: 1028
  • Likes Given: 1884
« Reply #3 on: 09/04/2016 10:12 pm »
Yep , that pretty darn awesome!

Offline AstroBeatle

« Reply #4 on: 09/04/2016 11:18 pm »
Thanks for the kind comments, y'all!