Author Topic: Design/simulation optimization Q&A  (Read 912 times)

Offline sesamiiseeds

• Vancouver, Canada
  • Liked: 0
  • Likes Given: 0
Design/simulation optimization Q&A
« on: 12/24/2015 02:35 pm »
My question:
I am looking to get in touch with an engineer who has been involved in any form (whether past or present) of engineering optimization. I want to start a discussion with this engineer about the types of problems that would be involved, w.r.t. optimization, in the Aerospace industry. To clarify, what I mean is... before the actual manufacturing process takes place and also before a finalized design is in place, (I'm not an expert on this, but I assume that) a rough design needs to happen - this rough design would involve numerous assessments, calculations, and problems that require solving. Assuming we're speaking in terms of this rough design, at a very very basic level, I want to see if it is possible to formulate real-world problems that may have come up in the past (or even are presently being solved) where these problems may be optimized.

Why I am asking this question: